ATA New Executive Committee 2013-2014

The American Telugu Association (ATA) had its Annual Board meeting on Saturday January 19th at the Cosmopolitan Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. The meeting was well attended by over 200 representatives and well-wishers from all across the USA and the guest from India, actor Sagar of the famous Telugu TV serial Mogalirekulu.





Karunakar Madhavaram took the oath of office as New President and later Outgoing President Dr.Rajendra Jinna passed on the gavel to President Karunakar Madhavarm who took charge for the term 2013-2014. The President, Karunakar Madhavarm conducted the proceedings.

The following have been elected unanimously as the new executive committee members:

President Elect: Sudhakar Perkari
Secretary: Ananth Reddy Pajjur
Treasurer: Narender Reddy Chemarla
Joint Treasurer: Ramachandra G Reddy
Joint Secretary: Madhavi Bommineni

New President recommended the appointments of all standing committee chairs and regional coordinators for the term 2013-2014. The meeting was very successful with the incoming president specifying the goals for next two years to further enhance the image of ATA across USA and overseas. The emphasis on developing different programs here in the USA and in India was made with an appeal to all regional coordinators to promote ATA programs in their respective regions.

The Board of Trustees appointed Parmesh Bheemreddy as convener, Madhav Moosarla as co-convenor, Buvanesh Bhoojala as coordinator, and Krishna Dyapa as local coordinator for the 13th ATA Conference and Youth Convention to be held in Philadelphia, PA in July 2014.

The new trustees, standing committee chairs, and regional coordinators were given an orientation on their roles and responsibilities and how to promote Telugu culture in their respective regions. Also, a presentation was made on how to conduct a successful conference and the role of the trustees to be active members of the conference.

TeluguOne For Your Business
About TeluguOne